Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

Accreditation Premier Program Award

The ANCC NCPD Accreditation Premier Program Award is undergoing criteria revisions and will relaunch in 2020.

The Premier Program Award recognizes accredited organizations that excel in the provision of nursing continuing professional development (NCPD) and organizations that excel in the approval of NCPD providers. They are organizations that stand out and function at a higher level, above and beyond their peers. These organizations are exemplars offering best practice models for others in the field of nursing continuing professional development on their journey towards excellence.

Previous Premier Program Award Winners

Eligibility Requirements

  • The Premier Program Award is presented only once per calendar year.
  • The Premier Program Award is presented to organizations who meet eligibility requirements and demonstrate qualifications for the award.
  • Eligibility requirements include organizations who are currently accredited and are not provisionally accredited and/or have had progress reports within the last twelve (12) months.

Responsibilities of Premier Program Award Winners

  • Mentor (not consult), as resources permit. Examples of mentorship might include, and are not limited to, respond to requests for feedback on a proposed implementation plan for one of the accreditation program criteria; provide guidance on defensible methods to calculate contact hours for completion of an online NCPD activity; offer advice on transition-planning in the Nurse Planner position.
  • Publish, present, and/or disseminate best practices. Collaboration at the following year’s ANCC Primary Accreditation Workshops is strongly encouraged.
  • Continue to develop and implement best practices.

Benefits to Premier Program Award Winners

  • Premier Award recipients will receive up to two (2) complimentary registrations at the current year’s ANCC Symposium on Continuing Nursing Education.
  • Recognition at the annual ANCC Symposium on Continuing Nursing Education where award and trophy are presented by ANCC.
  • Recognition on the ANCC web site and press release from ANCC.
  • Attractive award trophy presented by ANCC.


  • Deadline for application submission is by 11:59 PM (EST) on January 18.
  • Decisions will be made by March 1.
  • Winner(s) will be notified of the decision by April 1.
  • Premier Program Award recipients will be publicly announced at the next ANCC Symposium on Continuing Nursing Education.

Decision-Making Process

  • Applications are limited to a total of 15 pages using a font of eleven (11) or greater typed into the space provided in the PDF document. 
  • Decisions are made by consensus and based on the scores of the applications with final decisions confirmed by the Commission on Accreditation.

How to validate nursing skills competency?

You Might Also Like

Paperback Also available in e-book
Price from: $325.00
Member Price: $325.00

You are now leaving the American Nurses Foundation

The American Nurses Foundation is a separate charitable organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Foundation does not engage in political campaign activities or communications.

The Foundation expressly disclaims any political views or communications published on or accessible from this website.

Continue Cancel

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping